PDA

View Full Version : anyone use uship.com



supraman74GTS
02-21-2011, 09:46 AM
hey guys,

Im back in the market for a bike (early stages) just seeing what the going rate is for everything right now (looking for 1000cc) anyway I came across a 750cc (i know not 1000cc) but the price was listed at $2900 for an 06 GSX-r 750 with 8300 miles... I talked to the owner and had them send me more pictures of the bike and what not.

and they said that they use uship.com to send the bike and I send uship the money and it is collected and i have ten 10 days to look it over... well i know theres scams out there and not everyone can be trusted...

so my question is has anyone used uship.com before and how legit is it... and also $2900 almost seems like a steal, and the saying goes if its too good to be true it probably is...

just wanted some feedback while i ponder the situation lol thanks

ukno0003
02-21-2011, 10:48 AM
did a quick google search, i know nothing of them but heres what came up...http://www.google.com/search?client=safari&rls=en&q=uship+scam&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8

etgzj2
02-21-2011, 05:54 PM
You even said it yourself -- if it's too good to be true, in today's world, it definitely is. The 10-day inspection period is a dead give-away as there is no legal regulatory specifics in place for that "policy".

Send me some money and I'll find you a clean CA K8 or K9 for 6000 or so dollars. No rust and lowly modified.

VGZ
02-21-2011, 07:12 PM
sounds like a scam...

Beau
02-21-2011, 08:58 PM
It's not a scam, I just used it. It's a website for brokers to bid on your job. Works exactly as advertised.
I should note that Uship.com isn't a scam, but I don't know about the seller obviously.

dx3
02-23-2011, 06:53 AM
I have shipped several cars with Uship before. Like ebay, you can see the movers ratings before you agree. However, as mentioned above, although Uship isn't a scam, it sounds like the seller is. $2900 for that bike is a steal, it would be gone within hours of being posted locally.

Where is it located? Why don't you try to find someone on here who lives in that area to go check it out for you?

Jonny

Lost_Dalinkwent
03-02-2011, 08:30 AM
I have used uship.com for transport of 2 of my supras. I can say i have had nothin but good things to say about it. Both times they were towed by mom and pop shops with a. 3 car trailer.

GoneSingle
03-02-2011, 10:04 AM
ive used uShip to ship my motorcycle 1500 miles. had no problems and got it for a super good deal. keep in mind, these guys pickup alot of other vehicles on their way to you so although the price may seem too good to be true, the guy's still making tons of profit if hes picking up 4 other vehicles on the way to you.

i had my motorcycle shipped from Washington state to central california for less than $200

natedawg
03-02-2011, 10:36 PM
I've used Uship to ship my Harley from NM to IL. NO problems and was cheap.

hardtop
03-02-2011, 11:44 PM
I used Uship for a race car from Boston to Texas and was very happy. Have also had them bid on a car recently that I ended up not getting, but I like the site. Feedback available for shippers..prices are very competitive and the site is easy to use. So, thumbs up for them.