+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Japan-partner?

  1. #1
    SupraForums Member ToMuchBoost's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Naughty Side
    Age
    30
    Posts
    944

    Japan-partner?

    http://www.japan-partner.com

    Anyone know if this place is legit?

  2. #2
    SupraForums Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Dallas
    Age
    36
    Posts
    356
    Yes it is legit. I bought an EVO 3 from them and got it shipped to the Phillipines. If your thinking of shiping it to the US then it would be a hazzle and you will either not get your car through US customs or spend lots of $$$$$$ just to get it. Read up on their policy it is not there responsibilty to deal with customs of any country.
    Last edited by Oldschool; 01-22-2008 at 11:26 PM.

  3. #3
    SupraForums Member ToMuchBoost's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Naughty Side
    Age
    30
    Posts
    944
    Not going to the US :S and our country can accept any kind of car 1 reason why I love Aruba

  4. #4
    SupraForums Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Dallas
    Age
    36
    Posts
    356
    You can talk to the representative to get more details about the car your buying. Just make sure you get all the information and make your payment through a bank or some kind of money transfer were they can keep copy & trace where the money is going. Most important thing check the custom policies of Aruba before you even decide to buy the car. It's better to be safe than sorry. I paid some custom charges in the Phillipines but not much.

  5. #5
    SecretService.jp Go90go's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    /sbin mount -uw
    Posts
    678
    I vouch for this company. Dean is a nice guy!

    ~Cheers~

  6. #6
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Jacksonville, FL
    Posts
    2
    Sorry to bring this back from the dead but I always look on this website and would love to know if anyone has gotten a car to the US?

  7. #7
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Sarasota, FL
    Posts
    1,130
    These guys are so shady. I constantly see them list cars that are being sold at dealerships around japan on their website for thousands more.


    So basically they are not in possession or own the cars that they sell.

    What happens if you send them thousands of dollars to get a car, then someone else buys it at the dealership the car is really at?

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Edmonton, ab
    Posts
    17
    Tradecarview is pretty good, you can also get buyer protection for you purchase.

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Anybody need a fishing partner?
    By 95TT4JJ in forum NorthEast Forum
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 04-20-2006, 06:47 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts