Supra Forums banner

Anyone here use LinkedIn for Professional Contacts? (Supra related)

25K views 135 replies 65 participants last post by  Touristmk4 
#1 ·
Anyway, I've been using them (free service) for a few years to manage professional contacts, and it seems to do the job reasonably well.

http://www.linkedin.com

Partially to be funny (in retaliation to some ridiculous groups I saw being created by co-workers and ex co-workers) and partially to be serious in my own way...I created the following LinkedIn Group which was approved:

Toyota Supra Enthusiasts (1993-1998)
http://www.linkedin.com/e/gis/70816/47D7CF2CB929

Anyway, if you use the LinkedIn service and qualify as a Toyota Supra Enthusiast, please feel free to join my group there. As funny as the idea might initially sound, I have made a ton of friends and professional contacts through my many years of affiliation with the Supra community, and this is just an extension of that same thought process.

Why not professionally network with other Supra owners and take advantage of LinkedIn's network, right?

Thanks for the space! :)

See less See more
#3 ·
I just got an email through my school regarding this service. Haven't looked into it yet but I guess it's worth looking at. Can't hurt to network with people.

Yuri

#5 ·
Sweet! Anyway, I know it may initially be perceived as a bit odd-ball, but if you stop to think about it we all relate very well to others in our Supra community. Please help me to spread the word, and let's make a big professional association out of it. :)

I'll go approve folks now, since I didn't even realize I'd need to do that. Heh.

#10 ·