Supra Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts
O

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I need to know something about the fuel pump. If I run 18 volts to the fuel pump, will it give me more pressure? And in turn an added measure of safety with in the higher gears and moderate boost? I have a T-78 with stock fuel right now and my fuel system is maxed out. So will more pressure add kind of a safety zone when it comes to air/fuel? Can the pump handle it? This idea has been on my mind and is by no means a "fuel system'. It's just a stop-gap solution until I get the fuel upgrade.

Eric

M

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
I have limited electronics knowledge, however I do know that running it at that higher voltage will almost definately yield nothing good in the long run :) I've never heard of anyone doing this, so do @ your own risk. Remember you DO need that fuel pump when you do your fuel system, so don't blow it up! :)

·
boost is good
772 Posts
when the stock fuel is maxed out, there isnt much else you can do but replace everything. the stock fuel componets are matched pretty well together i believe and replaces just one or a couple componts wont yeild much improvment. all the stuff is limited to eachother

·
Registered
332 Posts
outlaw,

Try this: 850 blitz injectors(they fit the stock rail), 2 fuel pump, a NOS Y fitting, some 6 AN line for the 2nd fuel pump, use a aftermarket FPR. Also some misc. fittings.

I know it sounds alot but it will put you in the very "safe zone" . It will be cheaper than a full system , but should be good for 600RWHP.

-TY

·
Super Moderator!!ON PATROL ALL OVER!!
10,459 Posts
can you put smaller injectors in that will fit???
TYWRAP said:
outlaw,

Try this: 850 blitz injectors(they fit the stock rail), 2 fuel pump, a NOS Y fitting, some 6 AN line for the 2nd fuel pump, use a aftermarket FPR. Also some misc. fittings.