Supra Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
5,110 Posts
You can wire in either our DET3 piggyback or EMU standalone to control your engine. I've never compared the GTE and GE pinouts for the 7M because there's been no demand, but they may be similar enough that you could make some modifications to our 7MGTE plug and play to make it work. Worst case you can swap in a 7MGTE harness and switch to a coil on plug setup at the same time.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
DET3 piggyback computer?? What is that?? What is the other ecu you talked about?? Sorry i am very new to all of this info and building cars. Tbh this supra is my first build but its a dream car of mine. My supra is actually very unique, it has everything the turbo model has, all but the turbo 7mgte and it has features that only came on the mk3 targa 1jz model. Not uncommon just unique. I know the 7m is expensive to build bc its older but do you know anyway to get some cheap easy power out of the engine??

·
Registered
5,110 Posts
DET3 piggyback computer?? What is that?? What is the other ecu you talked about?? Sorry i am very new to all of this info and building cars. Tbh this supra is my first build but its a dream car of mine. My supra is actually very unique, it has everything the turbo model has, all but the turbo 7mgte and it has features that only came on the mk3 targa 1jz model. Not uncommon just unique. I know the 7m is expensive to build bc its older but do you know anyway to get some cheap easy power out of the engine??
Please go to our website and read about our products. You'll find full descriptions there: www.ecumasterusa.com

And there's no such thing as cheap, easy power, especially when you're talking about a 30 year old motor.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #5