Supra Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
2002 Commerorative Edition Supra Watch Pics

Due to the requests, I decided to post them here. They are large files. Please excuse the quality of the pictures.
I just got this digital (A95) so I'm still learning all the bells and whistle. That and the fact that I can't shoot the watch
dead on due to the reflective tendencies, I had to take them at angles.
There are NO scratches, etc, on the face, the camera just picks up every speck of dust/lint. And the back does NOT
have an imperfection, it just has a piece of film over the inscribed portion to protect it (came that way) that is beginning to lift a bit.

For those who haven't already heard this, to commemorate the last year of making the MKIV in 2002,
Toyota had a watch made so that each purchaser of a Supra would also receive
this watch as a special gift. Each watch is individually numbered. No one knows how many were made.
This is watch #0109 out of XXXX? I picked it up on eBay about 2 years ago from a gentleman in the UK.
I haven't seen a higher numbered edition, but I have seen a lower number about a year and a half ago on eBay.
I know they are EXTREMELY RARE b/c I have looked for them on eBay EVERY DAY for the past
2 years, and have only found the one I purchased, and number 95, which someone purchased for well over $350.

When looking at the face, each minute mark, the hands, and the hour marks glow in the dark.
The watch has an analog and digital (military or conventional) display of the time, alarm, month/date/day display,
and 2 stop watches. I have heard that it is waterproof, but since I am not sure, I'm not taking it underwater.
The words "Toyota" and "Supra" are raised, as if they were cut outs and then fastened to the face.
On back of the watch is inscribed "TOYOTA Supra (in Supra script, of course) THE SPORTS OF TOYOTA NO 0109".