Supra Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, at start I would like to say that I am a beginner in sports car topic. I got Supra mk4 with 2jz-gte twin turbo after crash. Car in in garage 20 years since my granpa left it there. Now when I knew about it I am wondering to do something about it.

I do not know what you can see broken because I dont know names of parts.
I am open for any sugestions and thankful for answers.

:)

·
Banned
451 Posts
we would need to see some better picture in order to help you out.

·
Registered
362 Posts
Hi, at start I would like to say that I am a beginner in sports car topic. I got Supra mk4 with 2jz-gte twin turbo after crash. Car in in garage 20 years since my granpa left it there. Now when I knew about it I am wondering to do something about it.

I do not know what you can see broken because I dont know names of parts.
I am open for any sugestions and thankful for answers.

:)
I'm no expert, but after looking at my engine, I don't have a tire there. And my upper coolant hose is connected to something on both ends.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I am sorry, I have had some network problems.
I uploaded pictures to Imgur, hope now it is working :D

If not working I gonna sing in for a uploading pictures course :D

·
Registered
581 Posts
Oh wow! I recommend this engine gets pulled, and replace every coolant and vaccum hose, water pump, timing belt, plugs, etc., etc. the more new, the more reliable it'll be. Pics of the rest of the car?

·
Registered
299 Posts
Probably cheaper to buy a different motor then to try to fix that.
Plus with it sitting for so long not just every line and hose will need to be replaced but there's a near 100 change of it just leaking oil everywhere should it get running. Probably needs a whole gasket kit. I also wonder what happens to the rubber of the timing belt after sitting for long probably also need that.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #11