Supra Forums banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

· Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
ok im sure you guys have posted this time and time and time again...but im new to this whole mechanics things....not really i have a wide knowledge of alot of things...but there are some things i just dont get with this whole 2j swap. I just recently bought my 2j and ive been reading on what you have to do to fit it in my sexy 89 supra.....sooo here are my questions (btw any help will be much appreciated)

I bought the 2j with an auto tranny....as you guys im sure will agree...autos are not fun.....will the stock 7mgte manual tranny mount to the 2jz and what parts do i need to configure this on to the 2j? Theres a single turbo i want from powerhouseracing.com i wanna put in that will add up to 650 rwhp.

Upon getting this turbo will i need to change any of the internals? if so what do i need to change?

Whats a good IC to use for this turbo? and a manifold as well? where can i find these at?

I know about the fuel pump issue...the walbro ive heard is the best one to get. Do i just need to change the fuel pump or are there other fuel components i need to change with it?

This one confuses me. Why do i need both wire harnesses? I dont have a 7m wire harness because when i bought the supra it didnt come wiht one. Where can i find a used 7m wire harness how much do they go for and why do i need it?

Where can i find the motor mounts? ive been searching far and wide to find them and i havnt been able to find my hands on a set yet

I appreciate everyones help and i know im a little slow at all this stuff but its a learning experiece. I have all the tools you could possibly need and an educated brother to help me do the work...the only problem is hes an american muscle type of guy and well.....as you can tell im an import kinda guy. Let me know anything and everything you know about doing this swap and thank you

· Registered
39 Posts