Supra Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
5,231 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ya know, since I am an official Project Manager (yet my MKIII projects are out of control), I thought I'd share my preliminary/draft MS Project Plan. I placed it into a PDF format so ya'll won't need MS Project to see it. Pay no attention to the dates/durations, since all I've done is list some of the basic tasks/steps.

Would love some CONSTRUCTIVE criticism, as well as some funnies. Cassio and I are doing our swap at about the same time, mine using the auto tranny and his using the R154.

So, we should have a great deal of DOCUMENTED steps/info to share after the swaps (his idea ;-).

Anyways, hopefully it gets ya'll thinking about some of the real planning that is necessary, for a hopefully "smooth" swap.

http://www.geocities.com/g099521/MKIII/2JZ_SWAP/2jzswap.pdf

·
Registered
82 Posts
You made a work breakdown structure for your engine swap lol :wtflol:

Now we just need some architecture diagrams and an approved Authorization for Expenditure from your S.O. :p

·
Shaq who?
841 Posts
Thats something I almost did haha.... I have wicked bad OCD and have to make lists of everything no matter what it is. I make checklists of parts and constantly check it at least 10 times a day and keep changing my mind and shit, I obsess over everything that has to do with my 1j swap and its been 6 months of getting everything together and it's not even started yet.

At least I know someone is as sick as me in the head also.

:)

·
yeah thats me!
2,570 Posts
Damn E,

i fyou're going to do that much drinking it will take forever :)

when you get a chance send those wiring diags over and ill translate them for us...

my clip will be here tuesday.... hoping to start tearing into it asap!

-ian

·
Registered
5,231 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
^^ I think you're right! If I reduce the amount I drink this time, maybe it won't take another 3 years ;-)