Supra Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
95 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
440cc ...car stall? S AFC2 not working

alright you master mechanics i got a problem that needs help being solved...i am na-t and i just swictched my stock inj to the 440cc inj....but for some reason my car will die while idle ...the car runs fine while i drive it, but it just will not idle correctly...i tried leaning it out with the s afc2 but it didn't seem to work...could it be the s afc2 is not working right?...or maybe something else....for those that have the s afc2 working, how did you have it installed..i don't know...may be i should just keep on driving non stop and have no problem...thanks in advance..AFRODEN

·
Now...Whitesupra94
3,284 Posts
im no expert...but are you still on your stock MAF? switching to a lexus v8 maf would probably work for you...and give your more power as well...

as for with just the injectors...i dont know what to tell you.

do you have a fpr? maybe its set too high?

·
Registered
95 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
nope no fpr...and i am on a stock maf...i re position'd some of my silicone hoses...it helped a little..but still bogs...i changed my plugs and am pretty sure that isn't the problem...i feel like my s afc2 doesn't do anything...i leaned it out to -5 at 1k rpm and it does not do anything different..i think i better check the codes again...i want to try another maf but i feel like i may just be adding more to the problems.

·
Now...Whitesupra94
3,284 Posts
with 440's and a stock MAF... -5 probably wont do a whole hell of a lot. i remember people with 550's having to lean out the AFC's all the way in some cases. if you havnt dyno'd I'd get to a dyno....their machines will show you your AF ratio under idle as well as during the dyno pulls. maybe try leaning out some more...but i dont knwo how much id lean it out without a AF guage.

·
Thinking Person
1,533 Posts