Supra Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
595 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey guys for my turbo project i will be running only 5 psi in the beggining. i have only a safc2 and my air to fuel guage for my tuning. since im only doing 5 psi and i have never tuned anything before can anybody give me a rough idea on how to tune the safc. like how much i should richen it and stuff. im very new to this so i need alittle help.

my set up :

xspower t61 (.84 hot side)
xspower tubular manifold.
40mm wastgate
sxpower BOV
2.5 inch intercooler piping
maf inline in the intercooler piping
3 inch intercooler

·
Wingless Hardtop Moderator
3,090 Posts
air to fuel as in wideband? if its not a wide band your asking the wrong forum for tuning help...

your gonna need to add fuel between 3000-4000 range, check the af ratio and see where its rich and lean and go from there

·
Registered
595 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
do i have to keep richening it after that? like for example richen 5% at 3500rpm and 2% for every extra 1000rpm? or just when it hits boost?

·
2JZ NA-T
5,413 Posts
it depends on what the car is doing and what kind of A/F's its running, all the cars and set up are slightly different.

just like bobmarley said, do you have a Wideband A/F gauge or just an electronic A/F gauge that read the stock O2 sensor voltage? unless you have a wideband you cant tell wat kind of A/F ure runing so it will be pretty much impossible to tune it unless you hit the dyno with a wideband.....

·
Registered
595 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
i dont have an wideband. i will be getting one but not for a month or 2 (im broke).

so with that said is it better to be rich or lien? and are tehre any other tricks i can use like watching the temp guage to see if i start over heating? than changing the safc?