Supra Forums banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
1,181 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
alright, this just happened last night.

I was coming home from work and it was 12:15 am

I pulled up to a light and there's a CRX on my right, He sawed me and rev. It got a pretty nice deep tone to it, a lot nicer than most of the honda fart cannon i've heard b4. Well, the light turns green and we both went at it. My tire squeal for a couple of second as i jumped ahead of him 1 car.

I think i sucked at driving a stick, but anyway.

I shifted into 2nd @ 4000rpm
to 3rd @ 6000rpm
4th @ 5200rpm

And that's pretty much it, the entire time he was right behind me 1 car length. And the entire time I was like, WTF! that's one fast CRX lol. I was under the impression that i'm going to kill him so bad even if i'm a crappy ass stick driver.

Well, at the next light he turn. I went on driving home.

Still under adrenaline, i was speeding. Little did i know, right before i got to my house (5 block away) the cop got me.

I turned on my interior lights and put my hands on the wheel (cause my car's tinted 5%) He got out of his cruiser and asked me for my license, reg, insurance in a pissed off tone.

I gave all of it & my military id card. He checked it and gave it back to me. Went back to his patrol a few minute, came back and gave me a seatbelt ticket. He said i was doing 47 in a 25 mph zone and gave me a smirk. Thank god. I was very curteous the entire time and thank him for not writing me the speeding ticket.

·
Premium Member
364 Posts
u drive a NA. thats only 222hp and not even to the ground. Curb Weight: 3186 lbs.

he on the other hand is 108 hp. Curb Weight: 2174 lbs.

he probably has a few bolt on mods and there u have it. he kept up with you the entire way.

Good kill though.

-Alex-

·
Registered
1,181 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Do you think i would of kill him if i redline on every gear and a longer distance race?

My car redline @ 6900rpm and the max is 9000rpm