Supra Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So don’t mind me, I’m a diesel person at heart but love all things fast and all cars! So I’m still learning about Supra’s.

My boyfriend bought me a Supra in 2016.

After a week or two of having it, I decided it needed a bigger turbo.

Then it blew up haha, it was a previous build from someone else so we weren’t 100% sure what parts were in the build.

Since then we have had the engine rebuilt by FullBlown Motorsports in MN, we own 3 Supra’s total. 93/94/21. So when the 93 blew up we had some parts out of the 94’s previous build we used in mine.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Super Moderator
10,676 Posts
I love Baltic Blue, but I must say that Cement Gray looks hot!

Blown motor? Yes, I must say real Supra enthusiasts reside in your household (have a Ph. D in blown motors 🙃). Glad to have you and your boyfriend aboard.

Ken.

·
Stock Body Supras FTW
1,229 Posts
Love a nice Baltic Blue supra.

Reactions: KPajestka

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
I love Baltic Blue, but I must say that Cement Gray looks hot!

Blown motor? Yes, I must say real Supra enthusiasts reside in your household (have a Ph. D in blown motors ). Glad to have you and your boyfriend aboard.

Ken.
Hahaha I’ve blown up a Supra, an sti, and a Duramax hahaha

And I wish I loved the Baltic blue I think I hates it bcuz we got the car kinda beat

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
What are the wheel specs?
I honestly have NO clue lol they were the boyfriends off his 240, then his Supra now mine lol. He Plati dipped them black so I would be patient and not order new wheels and tires.... I’m lookin at te37s or CCW lol but then CCWs are spendy.

I’ll look tomorrow and get you the specs

·
Registered
1,510 Posts
Heh, "I'm a diesel person, needs a bigger turbo."

Makes me chuckle a bit, thinking of how many Dude Bros my mostly stock 1j blew the doors off of back in the day. :)