Supra Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts
S

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys,

It's time for me to go single :)

My demands are that it must be streetable and quick spooling. And of course, lots and lots of RWHP :D

I'm going to buy a bodykit and Gauges, BCC, EBC, DP, Exhaust, BOV etc etc...
So I don't have so much money left over for now :sad:

Is the Greddy T78 a good way to go?

What exactly is it I REALLY need for everything to work, again as cheap as possible. I will upgrade with fuel later on...

Clutch and FMIC I know but how about VPC and stuff like that?

Please try and help since I'm a total beginner at this :)

Thanx in advance for your time...

Slowpoke...

·
Supra OG
1,002 Posts
Slowpoke said:
Hi guys,

It's time for me to go single :)

My demands are that it must be streetable and quick spooling. And of course, lots and lots of RWHP :D

I'm going to buy a bodykit and Gauges, BCC, EBC, DP, Exhaust, BOV etc etc...
So I don't have so much money left over for now :sad:

Is the Greddy T78 a good way to go?

What exactly is it I REALLY need for everything to work, again as cheap as possible. I will upgrade with fuel later on...

Clutch and FMIC I know but how about VPC and stuff like that?

Please try and help since I'm a total beginner at this :)

Thanx in advance for your time...

Slowpoke...
1) Scrap the bodykit idea... this saves you cash and keeps you car from looking gay.

2) Don't put off the fuel system. Many have, and many of those have had to spend way more to buy a new motor later on. Get a real fuel system IMHO.

3) Add to the mix... boost controller (EVC EZ or DSBC), VPC, GCC or SFC-R, BCC (optional), BOV(s), cams (optional), FMIC, 6-puck clutch and a new stock flywheel, better suspension (Eibach/KYB at a minimum), more traction (wheels/tires/etc), etc....

4) Add whatever I'm forgetting to mention...

Andi

S

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #3