Supra Forums banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

· Registered
411 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I am not very good with audio systems, so I need some advice from the gurus here, I have an alpine head unit CDA-9825, two JL's fiberglass enclosed 8w3D4, and a set of infinity kappa 6.1 for the front. I will not be using the rears at all.
I also have an old school rockford fosgate 900w 2 channel punch 301m that I was planning on using for the JL's subwoofer. So what should I use for the kappa speakers. Is there a way to use a different amp that would be able to handle the subs and front speakers? or should I just get a separate one for the fronts, and which one should i go with? I am not trying to make it super loud, but looking for clear sound and clean bass, I usually listen to hip hop, r&b and reggaeton. Thanks

· Registered
11,198 Posts
you should look into a three channel amp, or even a four channel one that is bridgable for the subs. it all depends on the money you have to spend. running two seperate amps, one for the mids and highs and one for the subs is def more expensive and requires more work but you have better control over your system. with one amp, it is far easier for install and can be a bit more cost effective, depending on what amp you go with but you dont have as much flexibility and control over your setup. this is a loaded situation tho, you can go many ways, the best thing to do is start with you budget and decide based upon that. if you need any further help and if i can be of assistance, please dont hesistate to pm good. good luck with whatever you do.

Josh

· Getrag Gearhead
1,858 Posts
I'd get the Alpine PDX-5 . 5 channel amp and bridge the 4 channels into 2.

· Registered
3,578 Posts
I am not trying to make it super loud, but looking for clear sound and clean bass, Thanks