Supra Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

· Registered
126 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hello guys.. currently i'm driving a JDM 95 manual supra TT,rebuild TT(strengthen),bpu on apexi neo,boost up to 20 psi and gain 446.3 BHP.. daily driver though..

i'm upgrading my fuel system, but buget is restricted.. i know that my jdm 440cc are high impedance injectors. i wanted to go for a USDM 550cc injectors with a 305l/hr fuel pump.. my question here, what else do i need to change or upgrage in order for me to use the USDM injectors? beside i need to purchase a USDM injector resistor box, i mean is that right? will there be more mods or other USDM parts that i will need? i'm totaly a newbie here.. can i still use the JDM ecu if im using the USDM injectors? any advise from a supra guru guys? thanks....

· Registered
790 Posts
beside i need to purchase a USDM injector resistor box, i mean is that right?
Yes, you will need to fit the resistor box. You may also need some way of trimming your fuelling as the maps in the ECU will be for 440cc injectors. Best way will be to have the fuelling checked after you have fitted the injectors and resistor.

· Registered
324 Posts
hello guys.. currently i'm driving a JDM 95 manual supra TT,rebuild TT(strengthen),bpu on apexi neo,boost up to 20 psi and gain 446.3 BHP.. daily driver though..

i'm upgrading my fuel system, but buget is restricted.. i know that my jdm 440cc are high impedance injectors. i wanted to go for a USDM 550cc injectors with a 305l/hr fuel pump.. my question here, what else do i need to change or upgrage in order for me to use the USDM injectors? beside i need to purchase a USDM injector resistor box, i mean is that right? will there be more mods or other USDM parts that i will need? i'm totaly a newbie here.. can i still use the JDM ecu if im using the USDM injectors? any advise from a supra guru guys? thanks....