Supra Forums banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
1988 MA70 Turbo
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi. I'm a bit new and have been finding some things a little confusing. I have a 1988 7MGTE. Mostly stock.

I have heard of the early 1UZ-FE AFM Piping and 550cc injectors. I can pick some 550s up off a 7M-GE-T Build and the lex afm off ebay for a total of like $500 CAD.
I'm just wondering if I have to go with a better fuel pump (walbro 255 in line seems common?) or if I should do anything else with the car (fuel rail, adjustable fuel pressure regulator?).
All I have done to it so far is a 3in turbo back and an apexi intake.
I've had interest in doing this mod for a bit now but I just don't want to blow anything or ruin driving it.

I'm relatively new to the JDM community and am not used to having so much freedom in parts and mods choices (euro guy...), I'm finding it quite overwhelming figuring out how to mod these cars and NOT ruin stuff!

Any input is appreciated, Thank you :)

·
Registered
30 Posts
Hi. I'm a bit new and have been finding some things a little confusing. I have a 1988 7MGTE. Mostly stock.

I have heard of the early 1UZ-FE AFM Piping and 550cc injectors. I can pick some 550s up off a 7M-GE-T Build and the lex afm off ebay for a total of like $500 CAD.
I'm just wondering if I have to go with a better fuel pump (walbro 255 in line seems common?) or if I should do anything else with the car (fuel rail, adjustable fuel pressure regulator?).
All I have done to it so far is a 3in turbo back and an apexi intake.
I've had interest in doing this mod for a bit now but I just don't want to blow anything or ruin driving it.

I'm relatively new to the JDM community and am not used to having so much freedom in parts and mods choices (euro guy...), I'm finding it quite overwhelming figuring out how to mod these cars and NOT ruin stuff!

Any input is appreciated, Thank you :)