Supra Forums banner

1 - 20 of 71 Posts

·
Registered
1,012 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
wastegate spring mod???
im sorry but i tried to search for pictures on how to do this..
and i still dont know what to look for under the hood
so im supposed to hook the spring to the actuator arm??
and the waterpump hook?
only problem is.. i dont know what the water pump looks like..
yes im pretty new to this car...
and where is the actuator arm??
THANK YOU!!! :)

·
Registered
605 Posts
BB6SE said:
wastegate spring mod???
im sorry but i tried to search for pictures on how to do this..
and i still dont know what to look for under the hood
so im supposed to hook the spring to the actuator arm??
and the waterpump hook?
only problem is.. i dont know what the water pump looks like..
yes im pretty new to this car...
and where is the actuator arm??
THANK YOU!!! :)
I'll take a picture tomorrow and post it up.

·
Registered
605 Posts
http://photobucket.com/albums/y198/marcsmt/?action=view&current=68415660421_3300_1.jpg

http://photobucket.com/albums/y198/marcsmt/?action=view&current=68416342661_3300.jpg

The first picture shows the general area of where the waterpump is. The second picture shows how the front of the spring connects to the hole in the waterpump, and the back of the spring connects around the wastegate lever actuator arm. My finger is touching where the spring is looped into the little hole in the waterpump.

Hope this helps,
Marc

·
Hardtopper
855 Posts
ok bro,.. from one newb to another....
I just did this mod today.. all in all about 1hr,.. but if I knew this mornign what i knew now it would have only been like 5 mins.,
1st,.. bet a good stuff spring.. probably the stiffest one in a package of 5 carborator springs.
should be 7"-8" long with the ends already curled .
Now heres the thing I can do the accual install in 2 mins.