Supra Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
210 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am not sure if this thread should be in the technical or here.

I was wondering if it is worth it to turn a 93 twin turbo auto into a manual. I am not sure if it would be 5-speed or 6-speed. I am just getting into the mkiv from being use to the mkiii. (Please don't bash. Thanks.) So I guess I need to know if it is worth it and about how much it would run to have to buy the parts and to of course have it done. Thanks. Dave Emmert

·
Banned
2,133 Posts

·
Registered
1,583 Posts
well what do you mean worth it? are you using this car for the drag strips or tracks? daily driven? hwy monster? why would you do a 5 speed conversion? do a search and you will most likely find what your asking for. this topic has been discuss plantey of times

·
Banned
2,133 Posts
magicsupra721 said:
well what do you mean worth it? are you using this car for the drag strips or tracks? daily driven? hwy monster? why would you do a 5 speed conversion? do a search and you will most likely find what your asking for. this topic has been discuss plantey of times
lot of us college students up at this hour ey? you guys done with finals yet?
(i was hoping to use my post to deter him from even considering what he wanted to do with it... the $5000-10000 price tag and numerous hours involved usually makes people just forget about swapping in the first place)

·
Registered
210 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
yeah. finals ended tues. i figured it would be a lot. like i said, i am just getting into the mkiv. finally found one i could afford but it is auto. anyways. thanks guys. dave

·
Banned
2,133 Posts
thiskidnameddave said:
yeah. finals ended tues. i figured it would be a lot. like i said, i am just getting into the mkiv. finally found one i could afford but it is auto. anyways. thanks guys. dave
no problem... i just finished my finals yesterday.. got raped in statics