Supra Forums banner

1 - 20 of 45 Posts
O

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Pardon me folks, big Supra noob here.
I have an '89 single turbo, bone stock.
Was just curious what you guys are running at what mph in the 1/4 with just an intake and full exhaust.
Any other basic bolt-ons I should look into that aren't too pricey, downpipe?
This is just my daily driver, but it would be pretty cool to be low 14's in it.
I assume it's about a low 15sec in it's stock form.
Yes, I am aware of the search button, help me out eh. ..

·
Captain Hammer
2,020 Posts
With intake, exhaust, EBC I ran 13.7 @ 101mph.... with a 2.4 60

And its a auto.. =)

O

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
man, i really need to start readin' the forums i guess.
sorry for the lame-o Q's.

1. EBC = ?
2. What does removing the turbo elbow do?
3. Can a local shop that does tuning do anything for a ride like mine, and if so, what can they adjust?
4. Do i need a boost controller to up the boost, or can that be done at the shop too?

doesn't the stock turbo only put out like 6-7psi? what am i safe to, 10?
it has a low mile JDM engine and new head gasket, so i'm not trying to blow them up.

dbsupra - i'm a big bttf fan too, obviously.

·
Not so boring anymore
7,085 Posts
14.3 at 95 with 4 shims bone stock~ 10 psi
13.9 at 100 Filter full exhaust 10-11 psi and a slipping clutch

·
HKS T51R
2,732 Posts
ebc=electronic boost controller, removing the turbo elbow, eliminates the elbow which gives you less back pressure, and gives alot more hp, or he could have meant get a new dp, i dont really think you have enough mods to get it tuned yet...and shimming the wastegate raises the boost, and a dp will to. Make sure the engine can handle the extra power before you mod of you will get a bhg. who knows if they actually are low mile jdm engines. prettty hard to tell, unless you strip it apart

N

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
mk3smakemehappy said:
4,000 civic+ 3,000 swap+ expensive turbo= 13s

supra+ 1-2k in mods = 13s :)