Supra Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
397 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i should be picking up an auto n/a pretty soon. im not sure if i want to go single or later get a TT. im looking more into the TT cuz i'd rather have 6 speed. anyway, what would be the best mods for me to prepare for the turbos... like what mods would be easy to transfer over to a TT or be useful for a turbo'd mkiv? for instance, what exhaust/intake or any other mods. i would rather slowly put money on it now so that i can prepare for the future, rather than buying everything at once. im a bit new to n/a bcuz i thought i learned more about the TT than this, so any help would be nice.

·
NA-T T61
1,988 Posts
I have an n/a 5 speed and I'm planning on going single turbo in the months to come.

As far as the performance mods I have installed n/a are as follows:

K&N intake
Apex SAFC-2
Blitz NUR spec catback
HKS cam gears
upgraded spark plugs

·
Asian Persuasion
635 Posts
I say stick with the N/A. I tried going that route a long time ago. Even put the N/A up for sale. But couldn't bring myself to sell it. So i'm just going single now. Hopefully I should be done by mid summer.

·
Registered
1,079 Posts
BlackWindEXE said:
i should be picking up an auto n/a pretty soon. im not sure if i want to go single or later get a TT. im looking more into the TT cuz i'd rather have 6 speed. anyway, what would be the best mods for me to prepare for the turbos... like what mods would be easy to transfer over to a TT or be useful for a turbo'd mkiv? for instance, what exhaust/intake or any other mods. i would rather slowly put money on it now so that i can prepare for the future, rather than buying everything at once. im a bit new to n/a bcuz i thought i learned more about the TT than this, so any help would be nice.