Supra Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts
Q

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
alright, i am about to get a supra....and i am going to modify it, but i am new to the inner facts...and i want to know if i can get a N/A supra and then put in a Turbo along the way after i modify all the piping and do stuff with all the cats.....annnnd if it is possible, what would be the best turbo to get because i want a BIG turbo, but also a quick spooling turbo like a ball bearing kind, but yes....please help me with this, thank you
Paul

S

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
DONT Get N/a Supra not worth it cause the non turbo and the turbo models are way diffrent the engine isnt just a bolt on and here i got a turbo like the TT model there is where your wrong brakes are diffrent , compression is higher on the n/a and not many kits for the non turbo that can promise high output hps like the twin turbo model plus the TT come with leather and 17 in wheels the non turbo come with cloth and 16 mostly

·
Always Furious. Now Fast.
447 Posts
speedracersupra said:
the TT come with leather and ... the non turbo come with cloth
Not true at all. Most every supra came with leather and targa.

If you are a decent mechanic and like a project and find an N/A for like $13,000 then don't be afraid of turbocharging it. I will have about $4,000 (a little less) wrapped up in my project and I should be pushing over 400hp to the rear wheels...

Q

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
so, even if i sent my car to a fabricator with a good turbo, he wouldnt be able to put it in there?!?! and also...what kind would be the biggest turbo u could put in the N/A???....and if i were to put the biggest turbo i could put in the N/A what would be about the macimum HP range if i did as much as i could

·
Senior
1,475 Posts