Supra Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have an 87 Turbo supra and I'm not sure about this but a friend told me that I had a blown turbo. It starts fine but the idle is really rough and it sputters really bad. The transmission only has 1st gear and i was wondering if it could have anything to do with the problem. Any help would be much appreciated!!! Thanks

·
Registered
1,104 Posts
will im not that good with auto tranny so not much help there except i would say replace it with the torque convertor....rebuilding it would cost you twice/thrwice. will as far as your turbo goes....take the intake off and move your shaft up and down...side ways. if there's no major play i wouldnt worry about it. or you can listen to it with a scrwe driver. i'd check ignition first.

·
Registered
1,104 Posts
keep us updated. now when this happened (the bad idle)..did you do anything to it? was it always like this then all of a sudden happened? did it happen here and there and wasnt too evident and now it is?....the cps wiring is a famous problem also. there's wires that can get old and crack real easily. check that.

·
Over 10 years on SF....
7,892 Posts
Wu_Tang said:
keep us updated. now when this happened (the bad idle)..did you do anything to it? was it always like this then all of a sudden happened? did it happen here and there and wasnt too evident and now it is?....the cps wiring is a famous problem also. there's wires that can get old and crack real easily. check that.
Still on SF and you don't even have a supra anymore :crying: If I win the lottery I'll buy you one :p

·
Sir Digby Chicken Ceasar
519 Posts
Check your codes.

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter #7