Supra Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts
P

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, I'm new to the Supra Forums....i just sold my 94 Rx-7 and used most of the money i got for it to pay off the bank. I want a daily driver but also one i can have some fun in. :D I found a 91 Turbo Hard-top 5 speed with factory cd player and leather ( which wasn't in GREAT condition) it's red...and the paint was in pretty decent condition. That's what drew me in to look at it...it's had 2 owners. But the dealership says it has an exhaust leak. It also has 125,000 miles and their asking $4,500. Now first are they asking way too much.....and am I going to be having problems with that exhaust leak? Any input would be great guys...Thanks.

·
Classic Cars = Secks
490 Posts
IMO, for a dealership it sounds llike there asking way too little, there has too be something wrong with it. Does this "exhaust leak" create smoke? If so look for , white crap around the oil cap, overheating, rapidly fluctuating temperature needle, rough idle or gurgling noises. This car may have a BlownHeadgasket (BHG), or another problem.

T

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Typenamehere said:
IMO, for a dealership it sounds llike there asking way too little, there has too be something wrong with it. Does this "exhaust leak" create smoke? If so look for , white crap around the oil cap, overheating, rapidly fluctuating temperature needle, rough idle or gurgling noises. This car may have a BlownHeadgasket (BHG), or another problem.
i agree, i paid almost 7k for mine a year and a half ago.

P

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I have yet to test drive it as of now...I plan on doing so tomorrow. I'll be sure to look into what you have said though...thanks for the info.....any more input would be great. Thanks guys

·
Classic Cars = Secks
490 Posts
Well, I'd tell you that the MKIII supra is not a reliable daily driver, but did you drive the rx-7 daily? If you did, I don't think I have to tell you about unreliability.