Supra Forums banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Texas Roadhouse FTW !
827 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
i was just driving normal and i pushed the clutch in and it went to the floor and never came back up ! So i drift into a parking lot and my car is dripping clutch fluid(dot 3 brake fluid) so i go to advanced and buy some and fill it up and try pumping the pedal and same thing it just sticks to the floor. Then i look under the car and its pouring out of this.... please help im new to all this. i just bought the car 3 weeks ago.

u can see where the fluid is coming out in this pic

all the fluid that came out on the ground

so i unhooked it just to see if i could do anything so i would have to get towed home. does this look right, like its not missing anything ?

and the end result

·
Registered
112 Posts
That's the clutch slave cylinder. Replace it and have someone help you bleed all the air out and you'll be fine. You may want to look inside the bellhousing and make sure your clutch isn't soaked with fluid. If it is you may want to take the tranny out and clean it with brake clean.

·
Registered
131 Posts
That's the clutch slave cylinder. Replace it and have someone help you bleed all the air out and you'll be fine. You may want to look inside the bellhousing and make sure your clutch isn't soaked with fluid. If it is you may want to take the tranny out and clean it with brake clean.
i dont think a little brake fluid on the pressure plate/clutch assembly would hurt much if any... just replace the slave cylinder like chevy2man said and you should be fine. Good luck!

·
Texas Roadhouse FTW !
827 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
thank you guys for the help. guess i should contact curt from elmhurst to get one of those ?

·
Registered
1,119 Posts
yes............slave cylinder

·
Texas Roadhouse FTW !
827 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
yes............slave cylinder