Supra Forums banner

1 - 20 of 48 Posts

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
*Don't feel like hearing my story scroll to bottom for abridged version :bootyshak

How's everyone doing? I'm looking for some help and I thought who better to go to than the OT supraforums crew.

I'm currently a junior in line to graduate on time. I've been working since I was 14 doing jobs that range all across the spectrum-Selling supplements, to construction, running my small landscape business to working in a nursery (selling shrubs and trees). Childhood dream-being an architect, I just always wanted to be involved in the development of houses. Reminding everyone that was a childhood dream, I'm not sure what I want to do now.

I have a major in International business with a focus in marketing and a minor in Italian. Maturing I now have different interests and goals and I'm looking for some direction. I would like to get involved in the music industry but, I don't know where to start. The industry is what has my attention just not sure what in the industry I would want to do. Any guidance or experiences would be appreciated.

Oh and for all those who are going to tell me I don't want to be in the music industry don't bother posting.

Abridged version:
-International business major, minor in italian
-Unsure of what I want to do
-Interested in the music industry-don't know where to start
-Any guidance or experiences appreciated

Thanks!

8,181 Posts
For music industry, you need to follow the footsteps of Master P. I believe it all starts with a radio, fake gold chain, a bowl on the floor and a commuter train station.

·
In for teh nudez.
286 Posts
^ wayyyyy too many lawyers out there. You want the safest bet ?? Doctor/Surgeon/Orthodontist
Depends on what area of law you're getting into. Are there a lot of criminal defense/personal injury attorneys out there? yes.