1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,029 Posts
Nice .. now you can do some aluminum welding for me :biggrin:

·
handy with the steel
415 Posts
Well done! must be nice not having to worry about silly MAF sensor.

·
Registered
1,117 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Nice .. now you can do some aluminum welding for me
Well done! must be nice not having to worry about silly MAF sensor.
Do you hear any spool difference? Maybe louder? Care to post up a video of normal driving? TIA
Lol I love aluminum welding. Even though I’m not a pro ?

No maf worries. That’s right. Love MAP. Always have

I will try. I have very limited time for anything in life

It screams however !!! The turbos pull so hard - that I have to learn to shift on time with the bmw 6 speed and 3.26 Lexus diff

Thanks guys ????

·
Registered
183 Posts

·
Registered
1,117 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Here are mine sound like cruising in 5th or 6th at 3k putting load on it.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1ynuGTDur1JMjIGA_teSWI3D74ForKm-O/view?usp=sharing

*I stopped using photobucket ever since they took down all past pics/links. Not sure what everyone is using now. Don't know how to embed from google photos

http://<iframe src="https://drive.google.com/file/d/1ynuGTDur1JMjIGA_teSWI3D74ForKm-O/preview" width="640" height="480"></iframe>
That’s a beautiful sound. I love turbos. Turbines. Jets. Anything that makes power and that sweet sound !! ???

Mine comes on around 3k. Cuz of the straight twins (no sequential ) and the larger wheels and yada yada

·
Racing is Life.
1,107 Posts
That came out great! Nice work and attention to heat management.

·
Registered
1,117 Posts
Discussion Starter #14
Looking to try this myself. How did you sort all the vacuum lines?
I dont recall any vacuum lines on the stock intakes, most vacuum lines that used to be on the metal distributing line, i changed them to silicone hoses and tucked them under the dual intakes and surrounding areas for the vsv's.