Supra Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts
N

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
OK, I am looking to buy a TT Supra for my girlfriend...
she likes the 97's of course cause its the Anniv. Ed., but I think its a little out of our price range. She said she likes any of the 93-98 Supras, but my question is, is there any major changes or improvements between those years? Thanks....

N

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
ok, so i take it there are no differences between a 93 and a 98.....

·
Registered
3,636 Posts
You wanted an instant answer?

Operators are standing by..:rolleyes:

Mostly the same all years as I understad it. 96 was Auto only due to emissions testing issues. 97-98 have different tailights and headlights. 97-98 had ODBII emissions rather than the ODBI. 97-98, posisbly 96 had a different ABS setup that was 3(?) channel rather than 4 I believe (and not as good I'm told).

Those are the only differences I'M aware of but I'm NOT an expert - just someone who recently shopped for a Supra :)

N

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
At least someone answered :D

BLKMGK said:
Operators are standing by..:rolleyes:

Mostly the same all years as I understad it. 96 was Auto only due to emissions testing issues. 97-98 have different tailights and headlights. 97-98 had ODBII emissions rather than the ODBI. 97-98, posisbly 96 had a different ABS setup that was 3(?) channel rather than 4 I believe (and not as good I'm told).

Those are the only differences I'M aware of but I'm NOT an expert - just someone who recently shopped for a Supra :)
thanks.... :D its more info then I had before you posted.

C

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #6