Supra Forums banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
'94 Na Slowpra
225 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey guys, i was reading the new import tuner and i came across an add for an electric supercharger for 300 bucks that promises a 5% hp gain in addition to all other mods on the car. this is my first time hearing about them so i was wondering if anyone has any experience with this. here is the site, does it look legit?
http://www.electricsupercharger.com/

·
'94 Na Slowpra
225 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
BXR SUPRA said:
Boost Logic runs one in their 7 second monster.
y wouldnt more ppl be using this. i mean if boostlogic is using one im sure its perfectly legit right?

·
5,058 Posts
Buy 2, one for each turbo.

5% increase in power WOW!
If its on the internet it must be true.

Boostlogic uses a craftsman leaf-blower duh, not these.

·
Boost4fun
1,848 Posts
:gaysex: Wow..and just below 600 bucks for two in a row
Man, these things rocks :sadance:
No, for real... That´s just a modded hairdryer for a big buck and for wanna be fasts :rofl:

Keep it where it is-on their website and do some serious mods. That´s worth the bucks you´re spending, believe me.
Gerd

·
'94 Na Slowpra
225 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Dave Capone said:
Buy 2, one for each turbo.

5% increase in power WOW!
If its on the internet it must be true.

Boostlogic uses a craftsman leaf-blower duh, not these.
ouch just wondering man lol dont gotta hit me like that :(

·
Boost4fun
1,848 Posts
Don´t take it too serious, bro:)
But these are real trash, believe me.
Just invest those saved 300/600 bucks in other, real mods and be happy with that!;)
Don´t waste your cash for that, please.

·
Exclusive 1000+ Post Club
3,487 Posts
drift tt 23 said:
its b.s. just like those tornado metal inserts for your intake.
I thought those were for the exhaust?

·
'94 Na Slowpra
225 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 ·
Dave Capone said:
Oh and don't read import tuner :)