Supra Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys i bought a 94 N/a auto yeah yeah i got it for 8600. Anyway im turboing it and i got an Ecumaster emu classic with the pnp kit. They told me i would have to wire in parallel with stock ecu so that way it could keep control of the transmission. I have never done this stuff before and i don't know where to begin any help would be appreciated and im not rhat good at electrical but i can do it so any instructions are gonna have to be dumbed down a notch haha

·
Registered
380 Posts
Have you thought about buying a standalone with PnP harness that can control the Supra automatic transmission??? Seems like it would be the most prudent step for someone that isn't good at the wiring...

I would probably go that route instead of having to run two ECUs.

Reactions: Mr.Gill

·
Registered
759 Posts
I second What he said, bro

Sent from my SM-N960U using Tapatalk

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Have you thought about buying a standalone with PnP harness that can control the Supra automatic transmission??? Seems like it would be the most prudent step for someone that isn't good at the wiring...

I would probably go that route instead of having to run two ECUs.
I dont have $5000.00 for a computer

·
Registered
759 Posts
And that's a huuuge good looking snail! Specs?

·
Registered
759 Posts
I dont have $5000.00 for a computer
Buy second hand.... Keep looking, you'll find it.

If you can't, then I think finding a good shop that has done this in mkiv's. In my opinion, this is the next best thing... Maybe ask them if you could hang around the install so you could learn a thing or two.

That's what I would do and have done when i was younger. Worst they could say is no, right?