·
FIX-R upper
567 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok, i got my 88 turbo supra running

these are pictures of the car when i got it, im sure you have seen them

This is how i found it at the Junk

No rims!! ha ha ha ha

It runs great but only boost to 4.5 so its just as fast as my last two N/A's and also i think the waste gate is sticking because every time its about to boost and i let off the car wants to die or dies.. also sometimes it does not want to go into boost. And i only felt it go into 6 pounds once. :bigthumb: but as long as i go into boost then let off the car never feels like it wants to die.

Should i just keep driving it around or what? i have no clue.. im new to having a turbo car, but i know how they work and have worked on a couple myself.

P.S. who ever had this car before me did not have a clue what he was doing, almost feel sorry but not really HA HA HA HA HA :gaysex: also.. some poeple look better with the bra on :sad:

·
JZS161 Aristo TT
881 Posts
#1 Take off the bra and BURN IT
#2 Take off your factory BOV see if you can blow thru it if you can replace it
#3 Put this link in you #1 spot on favorites TSRM

:bigthumb:

·
1.5JZ Turbo Supra
3,378 Posts
^ HEHEH, i have the PDF's for the TSRM :) i'm printing all the 1339 pages and i have a binder called " TSRM!" to keep in the car :) When the internet is not present

·
Digital Dreamer
898 Posts
TaSe said:
^ HEHEH, i have the PDF's for the TSRM :) i'm printing all the 1339 pages and i have a binder called " TSRM!" to keep in the car :) When the internet is not present
While your at it print me a copy too :p
eric

·
FIX-R upper
567 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Where did you get the PDF? Gimmie!!

I have TSRM in # 14 right after Sexydesktops.. mmmmm Bitches n hoes

·
FIX-R upper
567 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Ummm... where is the factory BOV :nervous:

But it doen't even want to boost untill 3500 or if i have it in 2500 for a wile. Sure its the BOV? just that it sounds funny to me.

·