Supra Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
2,138 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This is my first attempt at doing this stuff, but I think it came out really good. I thought I would share what I used, and how I did this.

The stuff I used to fill the guage hole was PIG plastic repair. Its a compound you mash together for a minute till it turns all one color, and then you spread it over an area. It acts just like playdo. It starts to harden after 20 minutes, and its sandable/paintable after 3 hours...took a few attempts of layering this stuff to center the guage exacly where I wanted it. here are some pix. There are a few imperfections still I need to fix, and Its still not complete :bigthumb:

·
Registered
2,138 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
yah this crap is really rough unless you hit it hard with 100 grit for a while. It still needs some work, but the 2nd pic is sorta where I am headed. :bigthumb: Ill post pix of it in the car tommarow when It will be done

·
Republican
8,421 Posts
Just paint the stock needles to match! kinda hard to tell the quality... cause its a dark picture

·
I'm in the Death Business
1,924 Posts
1st picture = :freak:
2nd picture = very nice :bigthumb:

I was contemplating how to work in a new temp gauge, but I think I'm gonna steal a page out of Turkish's book and put a new gauge in the lighter spot

·
Registered
1,902 Posts
Hey, if you need any helps, thoughts, ideas just PM me and we can talk. :D

BTW, look around for my recent posts, and you'll find my "resume." ;)

·
Registered
2,138 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·