Supra Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Addicted to boost
525 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Guys,
I'm new to the MKIII world as I just bought a black 92 turbo. My left tailight is busted, so I figured why not go JDM in the process.

Please look at these two auctions....

In this auction, if you look carefully at the back of the tailights, you'll see a black wire with a plug at the end of it? What is this? Is it necessary to have? or will I have it already when I swap the tailights??

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/e...d=1,1&item=8070934262&sspagename=STRK:MEWA:IT

In this auction, when you look at the back of the tailights, I don't see this same wire/plug. What gives?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/e...d=1,1&item=4644861874&sspagename=STRK:MEWA:IT

Maybe a lame question, but I haven't taken the tailights off and inspected, and figured I would ask the experts anyways..... :)

Thanks in advance.

·
Car is being held ransom.
705 Posts
If I am not mistaken, you can reuse the wires you currently have on your car. Other than that, that should be all you need to know. I bought a set of JDM tails for my car and it never came with the black wires at all. Havent installed them yet, but I am pretty sure you can resuse the wires.

·
Registered
1,882 Posts
i checked them both and i'd go for the first set. The second auction has the wires too, but they're cut. You can see them in about all pics just beneath the unit.

·
Registered
93 Posts