Supra Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well, it's the summer time boys and girls and I've been saving my pennies and nickles for the last 3 years and it's finally becoming a reality. I am investing in my first ever Toyota Supra MKIV..

I have a few questions
1.) Which insurance company is most recommended by you guys? I'm in Ontario Canada looking for the best coverage for the cheapest rate.. ect..

2.) Alarm, which one do you guys have on yours or recommend.. I am considering doing 2 sirens on a backup power system inside, and 3 on the outside as well on a different backup system so it goes off REAL LOUD, and for a LONG TIME. The GPS system as well; so I can always know where my car is ect.. :)

3.) No I'm not a F&F Finatic, yes I am 20 this year, and yes I know this car is going to be a killer to maintain and afford but quite frankly I've waited long enough... my dream is to own this car, and for the first time my dream is becoming a reality... does anyone have any tips when it comes to where to park the car.. where to leave it.. anything to lower insurance payments ect?

I have a SQUEEKY CLEAN driving record :) - I know that helps, and an alarm as well... ect. anything else I should know?

Thanks Again Guys!! YOU GUYS ARE AWSOME!!

Also, as soon as the supra walks my way im joining the Toronto Supra Club.. Looking forward to seeing you again Ken! :)

·
Registered
1,532 Posts
Hmmmm, insurance is really high no matter which company you go with. Best bet is to get an insurance broker to do the legwork for you and find you the best rate. If you still live with your parents then you could probably get a multicar discount from their company and put your mom or dad as the primary driver in order to save some money.

I have a Viper 790 responder and a DEI GPS tracking system on my car. I'm not really sure how they compare to other systems but I'm happy with it.