Supra Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Decided that my stock speakers aren't really cutting it and am going to shoot for the Infinity Kappa Perfect 6.1 6.5" speakers for the fronts. My only question is, what rear speakers would compliment my fronts from your experience?

I hear people using 6.5" in both front and rears, and some using 6x9 for the rears... anyone have a suggestion, I am relatively new to the audio scene, but know that my stock ones are horrid =P

·
Premium Member
672 Posts
Go with CDT components up front with a 2 channel amp on them and then for the rear leave your stock speakers running off the headunit or if you're really concerned a cheap pair of 6x9 coaxials would do the trick but still off your head unit.

·
Mechanical Engineer
242 Posts
I would ditch the rears all together. Give those kappa perfects 100rms each and you'll never look back. Rear fill does more harm than good.

·
Registered
777 Posts
this is my system:

front speakers : Alpine Type R 6.5" splits (rated @ 50WRMS)
back speakers : stock
amp : 4*30WRMS, 2*80WRMS

so should i run the amp in bridged mode to give the splits 80WRMS each and leave the headunit to run the back speakers,

or just give all 4 speakers 30WRMS each?
would Type R splits be able to handle 80WRMS?

·
Previously Premier Panda
1,750 Posts
I run 6.5 Alpine Type Rs on a 1000watt Kenwood KAC-X520, and no rear speakers, I love it!

I am putting in two Kenwood subs (EXcelon KFC-XW1025dB 10in, asap) which will be running off a KAC-X810D 1600W Mono Amp. I tested my set-up out in a sound booth previously to purchasing my parts and it was exactly what I was looking for, however everyone has their own preference when it comes to sound, and every speaker sounds a little different to each and every person. You should go to a few local auto audio stores and try a few combinations on for yourself.

·
Registered
183 Posts