Supra Forums banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
232 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been wondering how many are still on the roads. I know there were just over 200 sold in Canada, and I'm sure many are no longer around.

Who has one?

Mine is a '94 Canadian TT auto (with 6 speed swap coming in the next few weeks). 64,500 kms at this point.

·
Registered
324 Posts
I'm sure there are a handful left, it's quite possible many owners don't even know or care about it.

When I sold mine to a guy in Calgary, it being a C-spec didn't even mean anything to him, he just wanted the car.

·
Single and Bangin
543 Posts
Little less than 220..I think however about 25-30% of them have either been written off or totaled and there were a hand full sold to U.S.

·
Registered
232 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I think TheSupraRegistry said 218 Canadian cars? I'm new to the Supra world in the last 18 months so am clueless how many exist still.

·
Registered
100 Posts
there is still some cspecs around.

·
Registered
1,598 Posts
I know of 11 locally off the top of my head, 2 of which ive owned however one of those 2 now resides in edmonton.

·
Registered
543 Posts
Yes Production Numbers were:

1993: 56
1994: 106
1995: 56

I have a 94 C-Spec in Edmonton. Locally bought from Kingsway Toyota in '94. Currently 95,000Kms

·
Registered
372 Posts
I have a 1995 C-spec but it's now a full blown road race car. It was a stolen recovery car from ICBC that was stripped, the only thing they left was the paint.

·
Registered
213 Posts
Someone should definitely start a registry. I would bet that many have gone to the USA since there have been many years of having a low Canadian dollar.

I don't know of any in Victoria. I did see a red LHD TT in Kelowna last year. I was super excited to see a LHD MKIV in the wild!

·
Registered
100 Posts
yea a c-spec registry sounds like a good idea!

·
Registered
213 Posts