Supra Forums banner
1 - 20 of 42 Posts

· Registered
702 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i want to get my car to be able to hit 10s or possibly high 9s.i was wondering how much hp would i need.ill be doing a r154 swap bc im na-t.also what king of set up or tips does anyone have to be able to have a good launch.i know autos are really good for drag racing not sure if i should abandon the r154 swap for a auto.any input would be greatly appreciated.

· Registered
702 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
the crazy thing is ive read the top bpu times on here and theres bpu guys running nos thats running high 10s and im sure they not pushing 800+ hp.thats y i was curous also ive seen a supra at a strip running 9s with 800 or so hp.

· Registered
702 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
what kind of driver mods should i get.im pretty new to drag racing i did 1 run and got hooked on it.i dont plan on making my car a straight drag car.i just wana be able to hit 10s when i go to the track and be able to drive it on the weekend.

· Why go TT??
99 Posts
IF you do the math a 3500lbs car will need 597.57hp to run a 10.50
521.15 to run a 10.99...everything else is set up and driver...

your time slip will need to look something like this...

60 Foot 1.46
330 Foot 4.22
660 Foot 6.63
660 MPH 102.59
1000 Foot 8.72
1/4 Mile ET 10.50
1/4 Mile MPH 126.19

The 1.46 60 foot is the killer. If your 60 foot is higher then 1.46 you need more hp on the top end to get the time... thats why you see Supras running say a [email protected] 135mph should run a 9.xx.

These numbers come from Max Race Software. It will guess my Mustang down to a tenth.....

· Stock Twin 6 spd King
1,872 Posts