Supra Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

· Supra TT Coming Soon
1,930 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone im about to buy a 1993 Supra.. Non turbo..
im kind of new to these kinds of things soo im just wondering how to install different water tempurature gauges and air to fuel etc.
Also i want to throw a turbo in there .. what kind of turbo is my best bet for lifetime and power ??

Thanksss

· Supraholic/Boostaholic
1,839 Posts
As RogueSupra mentioned, the search button is your best friend here.
http://www.mkiv.com/techarticles/index.html has a shit ton of info from pics of different exhausts to sound clips of bov's and manuals for gauge installs. however since you're getting a NA, the air/fuel isn't really necessary.

As for the turbo, one hell of a broad topic. What's your budget, hp goals, daily driver or dyno queen, NA-T or TT swap, etc. the list goes on.

· Supra TT Coming Soon
1,930 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
umm my budget isnt really set it just has to be a reasonable price .. but worth it lol..
also i dont want to swap the whole motor i want to just work with what i got !!
what should i do ?

thanks guys

· Pays Cash, No Questions
4,704 Posts
As everyone else said - SEARCH... at the same time - the Supra NA section has a ton of information to read. Those guys have been doing it for some time, and can tell you the easiest way to get your results.

· Registered
1,669 Posts