Supra Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey guys ~ I have a 95 NA Supra , 5 speed manual , Balatic Blue colour , done about 87k kms ~ I have only just added a K&N Air Intake...... all stock apart from that

well ~ I live in New Zealand , and its nothing compare to the states ~ but I want to make my Supra the 1st well known car in my city, ~

I am currently studying ~ so it will take alot of time to save up my money for mods,
I have always wanted a TT Supra , but just like what I said ~ takes ages to save up , so I decide to get the NA Supra first , and enjoy driving it without the turbo ~ but now ~ I want more power ! ....... and I want TURBO ! Japanese car is all about turbo ~ I hate people come up to me and ask is it Turbo ? I can always say it will be turbo charged soon ~ sigh*.....

well ~ should I go for NA-T ? it cost alot of money for the kit and shipping cost ~ and I am thinking to get a Blitz Nur Spec exhaust for my next mod ~ but if I am gonna turbo it in the future , its a waste , cause I can only use 2.5 inch now , where after turbo its 3inch ~ and I have always wanted a Bomex Body kits.....
and ofcourse sound system ~

dame ~ so many mods ......... which one should I go for ~ Turbo kits takes ages..... or I can just get the exhaust system first , sounds goodd , increase a bit of performance.......hum......... ~ help me decided guys

·
Banned
1,533 Posts
man u should be able to get the JDM tt motor and transmissions fairly cheap because of your close proximaty to japan.
I say go for the full swap. Here in the states tt engines and tranny's are harder to come by.
Otherwise miore people would do the full swap instead of just the NA-T conversion.
You should be able to get all the parts much cheaper then here in the states

·
Registered
1997 Black Hardtop Supra
642 Posts