Supra Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
1,356 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Yes, ANOTHER thread by me about infinity questions. Are you guys sick of them yet? Searched but I came up empty.:nervous:

I am getting close to the end of my build (or so I think) and after a year of researching I'm almost ready to pull the trigger on my ecu which I have narrowed down to an infinity (likely 6 or 8h, let's not turn this into an infinity vs v2 vs proefi, vs potatotuner debate).

Anyway, since I am not a professional Supra builder or even a competent individual (I know it's hard to believe). My plan was to get the car limping around on spring pressure (13psi) before taking it to the dyno (5 hours away), paying for a remote tuner only to find out that I wired the fuel pump to the brake lights or some such thing. I'd also like to ensure the clutch is worn in properly before cranking it up to 10,000,001whp.

Anywho, I have two friends locally that tuned vehicles in the past. One on a V2 and one on various Subaru things. My hope is that with the 3 of our brains working together that we will finally be able to screw in that pesky light bulb and also at least get the car to idle and/or limp it's way to Wal-Mart and back a few times.

I believe the infinity comes with some degree of basemap on it, but I'm looking to you guys for your feedback on how good this basemap is and if I should look into getting a more specific basemap sent to me for my application? Are there any retailers that offer this service if I purchase the ECU from them? Or anyone on here that could supply me with a more specific "basemap"? (I understand it won't be for free) Or is this even required?

If it matters my setup is as follows.

Was a NA auto now a
Stock GTE 3.0 Longblock, VVTI.
Cast manifold
PTE 67/68
two walbro 255s.
precision 1260cc injectors.
R154.
Aeromotive fpr.
4" exhaust.
"black cherry" air freshener.

I think that's all that will be pertinent, but if there is more, let me know.