Supra Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
151 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a NA,
can I put on an intercooler to increase my HP?
or is it only for Turbos?
And is there a way to make those BOV sounds without the turbo?
Sorry for the dumb questions, as I am new to Supra.
Thanks a lot.

·
Registered
2,615 Posts
No, intercooler would only benefit the Turbos. And BOV are for Turbos only. Just get a Turbo kit so could have both and they would actually do something other than just look cool.

·
Registered
2,615 Posts
At least he apologized for the dumb questions....Poor guy. :D

·
Is it turbo??
760 Posts
a long long time ago i had the same questions but i was too chicken to ask anyone. i later read about it... research is your friend :) :) :)

·
NA-T member
455 Posts
atmsel said:
I have a NA,
can I put on an intercooler to increase my HP?
or is it only for Turbos?
And is there a way to make those BOV sounds without the turbo?
Sorry for the dumb questions, as I am new to Supra.
Thanks a lot.
Your going to find that the NA community is a little kinder then the TT. You got lucky posting this in the NA section, as the TT guys would have probably murdered you on this one.... :rolleyes:

You seem to have a lot to learn. Go to www.howstuffworks.com and start reading. Get an idea of how our engines work and what is the roll of the parts that you've listed.

You can always ask questions, but the more you learn on your own the less dumber your going to sound.

Do you actually own a supra?
Looking to buy one?
Post a pic.

And welcome to the community!!!!!:cool:

·
Registered
2,615 Posts
Re: Re: Intercooler Question

NCSUpra said:
Your going to find that the NA community is a little kinder then the TT. You got lucky posting this in the NA section, as the TT guys would have probably murdered you on this one.... :rolleyes: