Supra Forums banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just turned 18 and I’m very new to the car community and I’m getting my first car. Ik people will tell me to get a beater as my first but I think I’m a good and safe driver. So I wanted to know Supra owners opinions about getting a MKIV Supra as a first car and daily driver I’ll be getting an auto because I don’t know how to drive manual. Rn I drive my parents 2016 Hyundai Sonata in the heavy traffic city of LA.

·
Smith & Wesson Member
654 Posts
Non Turbo Auto - Sure, Why Not...

But, be prepared to maintain it, as it's an older vehicle.

Reactions: jdm-rhd and sworley

·
Master Shit Fixer
3,786 Posts
I think I’m a good and safe driver
Think again. I'm not trying to hate on you, but you've got what, 2 years driving experience max? You might be "safe"/cautious, but "good" comes with a lot of experience. And then put you in a Supra, and you will be tempted to use it.

in the heavy traffic city of LA.
Heavy traffic would be miserable in a Supra. That's not what they're for.

·
I Can Has EBT?
3,398 Posts
You realize that clean n/a auto will run you about the same as brand new Camry? If money is not an issue, get yourself a used Lexus GS and enjoy it, especially in the traffic.

·
Registered
64 Posts
I haven't been around here that long but it surprises me how often teens ask 'is a 25-30 year old sporstcar that has surely led a hard life a smart choice for my first car'.

I smell troll.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
I haven't been around here that long, but it surprises me how often teens ask, 'is a 25-30 year old sporstcar that has surely led a hard life a smart choice for my first car'.

I smell troll.