Supra Forums banner

1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
325 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
well i was wanting to know if this was legal, this cygnusx site.....

http://www.cygnusx1.net/Supra/Library/TSRM/MK3/default.aspx

how it has the toyota manual all printed off and in links, i wouldnt think it is legal...but is it?....is there not copyright or something involved?...

reason i asked is because i am starting a site else where for other cars and i was wanting to do the same thing with the manuals, but didnt want to get in an ass load of trouble by the law if i did so...

thx in advance for your help guys.

·
Registered
38 Posts
i wouldn't think it would be...i'm not a copyright expert though. the way i see it is you're just telling people what thier engine has in it and how to repair it thats all as long as you don't charge for people to look at it i can't see it being a problem...btw i like your signature pic. how'd you do that?

·
Registered
325 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
well i would think it would be copyright only for the fact it is a published manual...does anyone have the manual that can check to see the copyright regulations or somethin?

btw, 705, my sig was done with gran turismo 4 and photoshop...lol

·
Registered
1,480 Posts
I can't answer for that version of the TSRM, however the '88 TSRM is copyright and as such may NOT be reproduced. Furthermore, reproduction for education purposes is ONLY permitted for specific institutions (such as schools) and may not contain an entire (or even large portion of a) body of work. It doesn't matter if you're not doing it for money.

With that cleared up, why knock a good thing? :D

·
Registered
3,727 Posts
well didnt a guy put it on CD's and was selling them on ebay. how gay.
o well.
who knows

·
Street Sleeper
1,114 Posts
I'm pretty sure Toyota don't really care or they would have done something by now.

·
Dr. Jeff Lange
9,352 Posts