Supra Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Your ignorance...
399 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I finally got the new motor to fire up, it ran about 1 second then died, so I restarted and did this a few times, kind of fluttering the pedal to keep it alive. I got it to run for maybe 30 sec. and when I pushed the gas, it felt like it was under load, the r's climbed real slow then it died and tripped the engine light, super monitor says code 34 - turbo pressure signal. WTF? Could an intake leak cause this? If not what am I looking at?

It won't idle on it's own, and it is choppy, but I can keep it running for a bit, but now every time, it will crap out and die eventually. Any ideas, I'm a newb to the 7mgte, but have PLENTY of experience on 5/6m's n/a.

·
when this baby hits 88mph
2,198 Posts
boost leak!
being that bad it shouldnt be too hard to find.

·
Your ignorance...
399 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Yeah I figured it might be that. My accordion pipe is a piece of shit, I have a new one in the mail, but I didn't think that it would be boosting at idle, in neutral...

·
Registered
556 Posts
Doesn't matter...air leak = no off idle runability.

·
when this baby hits 88mph
2,198 Posts
yes what junkie said. you are losing a massive amount of air that has been metered by the afm.

·
Your ignorance...
399 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Well that makes sense, obviously no EFI car will run right with the air metered incorrectly, but I just wondered why it said turbo pressure sensor. Not like there was pressure there; vacuum but no boost. I was under the impression that you don't boost when not under load, eg, at idle.

·
Premium Member
5,301 Posts
Code 34 usually means you have hit fuel cut.