Supra Forums banner
1 - 20 of 156 Posts

·
Registered
85 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello Friends -

Allow me to introduce myself. My name is Chris, aka JdmCain. I am relatively new to the Toyota Supra Mk4 world, but a veteran in car building.

You can see my previous build here.... http://g35driver.com/forums/media-s...3-jdm-cain-s-03-sedan-progression-thread.html

Anywho, I am excited about my new project and look forward to sharing/tracking my progression here. I will upload photos later this week. You can see some pictures on instagram: jdm_cain

-Chris

2/19/2016 Update:

I bought my car on 10/24/2015 after a 4 month search from a lady in San Diego.

This is how the car looked when I first bought it. I shot these photos at the Rose Bowl parking lot. It's all stock with the exception of the front bumper lip, TRD replica wing and HKS boost controller.

The plan for this car was to keep it STOCK - I wasn't planning in modifying it at all. but......

...it's in the blood to do so.

Therefore I started with some upgrades. I will be modifying it with the highest quality JDM and OEM parts.

Here is an ARC titanium air diversion panel that I polished and heat treated.

I imported this ARC intercooler kit from Japan. As you may know, all ARC parts, especially for the JZA80, are discontinued. The kit needed some TLC, therefore I gave it the JdmCainLab treatment. Fully polished the intercooler and powder-coated all of the the piping Silver.

I also upgraded the BOV with a polished ARC one -All bolts on the BOV were changed to titanium ones.

·
Registered
554 Posts
Just read through your entire build thread and am speechless. If your G35 is any indication of your attention to detail and standard of quality then I can't wait to see what you have planned for the Supra. Any hints?

·
Registered
1,358 Posts
I tried to go through your G thread but that forum is a piece of shit. Get some supra pictures up here! Welcome.

·
Registered
428 Posts