Supra Forums banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
391 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I know there were a couple of guys here that were constructing this kit and I wanted to know how your outcome was. Was the web construction page cut and dry or did you guys have to do a few things different? Also if you've completed it please post your opinions.
Thanks,
--B--

·
GA Rocks!
1,094 Posts
It is a lot of work. I have a friend with a PHD in engineering putting mine together. 10 hrs of work plus 4 hrs to make the display. I used bullet connectors and t-connectors. The bullet connectors are for the wideband o2 sensor. Make sure you have all the parts. Mine was missing a Diode and resistor. Also check your display for the right part number. Email me when you are done so we can compare and contrast. Make sure you tap a wire in pin 7 on the con3 for the display to work.

·
Registered
391 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
sidwin,
Thanks for the heads up. I just got a chance to kinda dig into all the parts and browse through the material. I'll definetly be on the look out for those parts as to whether they're missing or not and also I'll make a note of the connection for the display. I'm sure it'll take me a while before I have it all together, but I'll be glad to e-mail you and "swap notes". If you or your friend come up with anything worth noting please e-mail me as well. [email protected]
Thanks again,
--B--

M

·
0 Posts
the 1st board took 6hrs, then 3 for the second, then 2 for the last.
I had the wrong value resistors for r32, and r11 I think, had to buy those. I still need a case for these boards...
then the first display took 10 hrs from start to finish, and thats with calibrating it, I still have 2 more to do. not fun at all.
we will be testing these this weekend on a single T Supra.
Good luck all :cool:
$$ If anyone needs help putting the DIY together...email me
[email protected]
H.

S

·
0 Posts