Supra Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts
O

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
There is an 88 Turbo Supra for sale near by, 50k miles, automatic.

I have no Supra knowledge at all. I tried asking some info about them from one person I know, and I got all this biased crap. While others tell me to go for it because they are a nice car but really have no knowledge either.

Let me tell you real quick what I am looking for in a car.
I want it to be sporty, fun to drive. A car I can get into feeling sad and come out with a smile on my face, feeling good. Have nice suspension for fun around twistie roads. Needs to be faster than most of the other cars out on the road. I will not drag race my car, but I want it to be able to at least do well on stop-light racing(I know it's wrong, and unsafe but it happens). I need RWD. FWD feels inferior to me. Can't stand it at all. I would prefer a manual transmission, but I won't be picky about it since I am only 18 and I will own many more cars in my life.
This is probably the most important part. The car needs to be reliable. Whatever I get, I won't push it all the time, but I will go WOT from time to time. I will let it cool down and warm up everyday, but I cannot pay for huge repairs that may arise.

I am asking you Supra owners if you think this car will meet my wants. I plan to test drive one ASAP, but I haven't had the time yet. How do you feel about your car?

O

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I'm probably not going to be able to do much to the car. I probably wouldn't even if I had the cash because I don't like taking a chance with blowing an engine or something.

What are the cars numbers? I read on Edmunds it should have about 232/254. What does this translate into 0-60 and approx 1/4 mile? How is the power delivery? Low? Mid? High? What about cruising from 60 and punching it? How fast till 90?

·
Registered
1,154 Posts