Supra Forums banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
2,128 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I am new to the Supra comunity. Long story short, I been building a 1.5JZ to throw into my 240sx, 240sx got totalled last week, found a 1987 Mahogony Bown Supra with super clean body (NA) and brown and tan interior.

LOVE THE SUPRA, I have built plenty of 240's, RX's and others, but man this one is build well. And I must say to my surprise, everyone loves the color.

So my question is, how many were made in this color. I have only found about 2 or 3 on the forum

Thanks guys.

·
Registered
148 Posts
i got one but they only put that color on 89's. but ive never seen one with a lip kit and all the fun lowering mods. so thats my goal with my car, once i get the money to fix the rust that cars get when people dont care for cars. that and being in ohio don't help

·
Registered
2,128 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Here's my NA I jist picked up, 1.5jz in the works

·
Registered
2,128 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Mine's an 1986.5 and it is the original color, even checked behind the door panel, lol

·
Registered
148 Posts
hmmm.... well thats new information to me. from what was said on this site it was a rare color like the 92 teal. maybe not that rare but you get idea. but deff up pics when you get it together, i think my car is one that i almost bought 8 years ago. but im not really sure.

·
Registered
2,128 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
I did not like the color at first, but its growning on me. Just curious as to how many people out there have one.

I'll put more pics up as the build goes along, Wheels and suspoension on the way

·
Registered
148 Posts
Yea i didnt like the color either, but it grow on me. I'll up a couple pics when i get to a computer, im on a ps3 right on. I cant wait for mine to run, cuz after that im gonna shart on the body and suspension

·
91TT comin up, 01 s2k
2,664 Posts
Here's my NA I jist picked up, 1.5jz in the works