Supra Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Something cool
670 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Sorry to ask this guys, but I'm a noob and can't find the answer anywhere. I'm trying to figure out how to configure my 02 sensor input on the MAP-CAL for a AEM EUGO Wideband. I'm sure this has been asked a million times, but there's no search and I just read the whole damn manual with no success. Can someone tell me how to get it right so I can tune my car. I'm supposed to use the white 0-5v wire off the wideband correct? It is reading rich the whole time when the wideband is at 14-15.
Thanks in advance,
Logan

·
BPU is so 1997
5,349 Posts
If you are using the v2.3 software that is a beta from Obiwan, you can just select it in the drop down box.

If you are using the v2.2 software, you have to rename the AEM UEGO sensor to the default O2 sensor name that the MAP ECU reads from.

This is the menu with v2.3 software

·
Something cool
670 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I have another question... My car was tuned professionally a while ago, when I was BPU. I'm now 61mm on stock fuel. My last map-ecu died on me some how, so I got a new one. I got the wideband problem down, but when I start the car I get a check engine right away. I read in the manual it could be the afm 0/ baro output voltage. It's set at 450 which seems correct to me. All the other maps are set to this. My car was already tuned for drivabillity, so I was expecting this to be easy. Something is def wrong but I can't figure it out. The a/f's go up and down wildly anytime other then when I idle or cruise. Mostly rich.... Can anyone give me insight into the check engine light. Am I supposed to cut the stock O2 sensor wire going into the stock ECU? I was told I shouldn't have to mess with drivabillity. Everything else is definately hooked up correctly.
-Logan

·
Something cool
670 Posts
Discussion Starter #7 (Edited)