Supra Forums banner
1 - 20 of 64 Posts

· Registered
159 Posts
The picture show me using Mickey Thompson ET Street Tires however I'm curious to know if the Hoosiers HOOK any better ??? I have heard many different stories and 60' responces..... Anyone out there that has tried both !

· **** Tuner
835 Posts
I run the MT's i have heard that the Hoosiers last a bit longer but i have no personal experience with them..

-Sam

· 9's Club
7,395 Posts
They are both capable of hitting 1.3s 60ft times, MTs are more popular in the supra community, but I personally run hoosiers because they are a bit more stable than the MTs in topend, but you really can't go run with either one for DRAG slick.

As far as DOT approved or cheater slick, everyone that I know that has run the Hoosier Quick Time Pro's always likes them better than the comparable M/T tire.

· Registered
1,421 Posts

· Registered
159 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Any reason why the choose the Hoosier over the Mickey thompson? You probally deal with lots of questions.... Befoer I switch slicks again :( i want to make to correct purchase for the final time...

· Registered
159 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Yeah Yeah .... It should be done by Monday. I will give you a smoke show running 8's. Remember the boost line leak on both 9sec passes and trans fulid on the tires running Big Daddy :) I hope they will stick for now because I dont want to by a drag set for my STREET CAR !

· WI-FI FTW, GTFO fuse box!
9,209 Posts
Haha. Good thread, I especially like the self-plug by posting up your car pic. :)

All Az. Supras swear by the et streets and have run them for YEARS. I've seen them deep into the 9.xx like 9.6 or so.

· Registered
159 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·